Help Center
Features
Editor

Auto save

Notejoy automatically handles saving your note changes for you, so you never have to worry about hitting a save button or wondering whether your last edit was saved.

We surface the current state of auto saving in the top-right corner of a note. A note is always in one of these 3 states:

  • Nothing - When nothing is shown, it means the note is in it's original state since loading
  • Saving... - There are pending changes that you've made to the note that are in the process of being saved
  • Saved. - All your changes have been successfully saved to the server

If you find a note stuck in the Saving... state, it likely means you've lost internet connection. Once your internet connection is re-established, your note changes will be saved and it will automatically transition to the "Saved." state.

Recover unsaved changes

Notejoy also ensures that if you ever make changes to a note that have not been saved on the server before you close Notejoy, you are prompted the next time you come back to Notejoy to recover those unsaved changes.

Your last note edits are always saved locally in the Notejoy app or browser until we know they have been successfully saved by the server, allowing us to prompt you to recover them if they haven't been saved yet.