When you delete a note, it is sent to the Trash, which you can find at the bottom of the sidebar. The Trash will show you deleted notes that:
- You deleted
- You authored
- Or you were an admin of the library it was in
This makes it easy for all the right people to be able to see trashed notes. You'll also be shown who deleted the note.
If you need to restore a note, simply drag it from the Trash to your desired notebook.
To remote a note from the Trash, just delete it from the Trash. Or right-click the Trash and select Empty Trash to remove all notes from the Trash.
To learn how to recover a deleted note, click here.