Help Center
Frequently Asked Questions
Billing

How can I remove users for my plan?

You can remove users from each library’s sharing dialog so they no longer have access and billing will automatically be updated as well.

When you remove a team member from an upgraded library, a pro-rated credit for any unused time will be automatically added to your account. This will be used up first in subsequent bills before charging your payment method. Removed team members will lose access to all premium features as well as content in the library.